Skip to main content
WelcomeOur Mission2021 Annual SessionLocate A Cornerstone ChurchCMBGA President, his Cabinet and OfficersCMBGA AuxilliariesCMBGA GalleryPrayer Request
 Our President

PRESIDENT - Dr. Reginald Nicholas, Sr.

Pastor of Olive Branch B.C.

1134 Branch-Joseph-Odeon Ave*

Algiers, LA 70114

(504) 361-4681





Date of Birth - August 23rd

Parents - The late Irma Nicholas and Arthur Matthews

Born Again - April, 1967

Married to Eulalie J. Neale  -1982

Licensed to Gospel Ministry - 1986

Ordained Gospel Minister - 1988

Call to Pastorate of Olive Branch - July, 1994

Elected President of Cornerstone - April 15, 2009

Father of - Reginald, Jr., LaDonna Michelle, Jeremy, Marquel and surrogate parent of April

Grandfather of Reginald Nicholas, III (Trey)


Attended school in Jefferson Parish School System

Graduate of West Jefferson High School

Graduate of Christian Bible College

Graduate of Jefferson Parish Sheriff’s Police Academy

Studied with Shaw University—Divinity School of Raleigh, North Carolina

Studied with The Stephen Olford Center at Union University

Religious Affiliations:

National Baptist Convention of America, Inc. International

Deputy Secretary to Haiti - Nation Baption Convention of America, Inc. International

Foreign Mission Board Member—National Baptist Convention of America, Inc. International

Vice President at Large—Louisiana Home and Foreign Missions Baptist Convention, Inc.

Board of Directors—Louisiana Missionary Baptist State Convention

Trustee Board Member—Christian Bible College of Louisiana


 Cornerstone Pastors



Sister Barbara Stokes - President, Women's Department

Sister Eulalie Nicholas - President, Minister Wives / Widows

Rev. L. Gerome Smith - Director, Young People's Department

Sister Tammy Henry - President, Ushers Department

Dr. Nivan S. Fields, Sr.  - Director of the Men of the Word

Rev. Marc Napoleon - Director of Congress on Christian Education

Sis. Aline Causey - Dean, Congress on Christian Education

Rev. Joseph Recasner - Chairman, Commission on Social Justice

Dr. Michael Banks - Chairman of the Commission on Orthodoxy

Rev. L. Gerome Smith - Chairman, Committee on the Constitution and Bylaws

Rev. Torin Sanders - Chairman, Commission on Social Welfare

Dr. Samuel I Davis, Jr. - President of  Pastor's Conference

 Chairman, Commission on Protocol

Deacon James Lewis - Chairman of Deacon Ministry

Bro. Isaiah Byrd - Chairman, Humanitarian Ministry

Rev. Jerry Henry, Jr. - Minister of Music

    Site Mailing List 
    "Real Associations Serve Congregations"
    Missionary Baptist General Association, Inc.
    6960 Martin Dr, New Orleans, LA 70126